A Brief Glimpse into the Mind

Well, into my mind, anyway.

I have not been up to snuff on keeping in my calories this week. Given the wonderful job I did the first week, I’m dreading my Sunday weigh in. If I maintained I can take that, but I worry I gained.

I’m not writing for pity or scolding, though. I’m writing because something occurred to me this morning.

The past couple weeks with the stress of work and my move, I’ve had a lot of “problems”. I worried about a bladder infection, bladder cancer, meningitis, chest pains, and whooping cough. There was nothing physically wrong with me that whole time. I’m probably forgetting some other mystery ailments. Then I realized last night, after eating far, far too much food, that it was the first evening in a long couple weeks that I felt fine.

But, I don’t like being fat and it negatively impacts everything I want to do. I need to figure out how to calm myself without it and return to rational land.

Leave a Reply

