I’m back

I’m starting to get back in the swing of things.

Everything seemed hard in March. Work was hard, St. Patrick’s Day dancing consumed my days, and the situation I’ve been having with the guy who lives above me (“neighbor” is not a term he understands) culminated with me deciding to move to a different apartment. Getting out of that situation should help my mental state, less than 3 weeks to go!

And after all that – work deadlines, 18 shows in a week, trying not to burst into tears in the apartment manager’s office – I took a wonderful vacation to Japan and Taiwan. Last week was getting over jet lag, and this week is getting back into training.

I need to evaluate where I am at the moment after about a month off from my training schedule and make a new calendar. In the meantime, I’m still aiming to stay in my calorie goal, eat healthier, take at least 10,000 steps per day, and ease back into my daily routine of exercise.

My weight is slightly lower than when I quit paying attention back in March, which is fantastic. I’ve stuck with calories the last couple days, gotten at least close with steps, and went to dance last night.

And because jumping into 2 hours of drills and teams class (which was also just drills) is a fabulous idea when you’ve been out of the studio for a month, I’m waddling around like a penguin today and will not be attending my extra dance class tonight. I will, however, reevaluate my training plan and do some flexibility stuff.

Leave a Reply

